top of page
  • Ethan Hudson

Weight Loss Plan To Lose Weight Without Dieting

If someone told you that it is possible to lose weight without dieting, would you believe them?


Well, it is possible, but it requires adopting a healthy lifestyle and making choices that you will have to stick with for your entire life.

Here are some ways of staying fit without dieting.


Remember, you will lose some weight initially with these tricks, but after some time these will help you maintain a steady weight rather than reduce it dramatically.


1. Savor Your Food

Reinvent yourself as a slow eater. This means you should take no less than 20 minutes to finish your meal.


This is a simple habit to adopt for shedding weight without a complicated diet plan. Eating slowly triggers the body’s satiety hormones.


When you eat in a hurry, your stomach doesn’t have the time to tell the brain that it is full, which typically leads to overeating.


2. Focus

In my opinion, losing weight is 60% about food, 25% about exercise and moving, and 15% about giving your body & mind what it needs to function (rest, water, less stress, fun, etc).



3. Avoid Carbohydrates, Starch And Sugar

This is the golden rule and we all know it these days. Carbohydrates are the killer. Carbohydrates are making you fat.


It is amazing how quickly you get used to living without sugar once you starting cutting back.


So be more conscious of what you are eating, and eat less of the bad stuff… those muffins and doughnuts especially, although we love them…



4. Eat More Home Cooked Meals

This is a no-brainer. Try to have home-cooked meals at least five times a week.


No matter how careful one is in ordering food when eating out, the oil content will normally exceed that of home-cooked food.



5. Appetite Is Not Your Friend

Someone explained to me that “appetite is not your friend”. It took me a while to get it, but they were right.


My body signals that I need to eat when often I don’t need to. Strangely enough, the more I eat, the more I want to eat.


I get addicted to eating. These days it is rare to feel hungry, but it is a nice feeling… I recommend it…..


6. Avoid Processed Foods

The basic rule – all packaged, processed food is unhealthy. I avoid it, where possible.


Not easy, but worth the effort. The interest of food companies is their profit and NOT your health.



7. Salad Is Important

I am not really fond of the taste of the salad. But my body seems to like it.


I am convinced that it plays a part in losing weight, but I can’t explain why. It is a large part of every meal I eat.


8. Eat Fish, Vegetables And Fruit Where Possible

You hear this regularly. And I believe it is true. Fish, vegetables, and fruit make me feel healthier and more energetic. I am told there is more nutrition and fewer calories.



9. Avoid Diets

I will never diet again. I have tried dieting, but I just got obsessed with food all day long and eventually, I gave in. In my opinion, it is better to eat healthily, than not to eat at all.



10. Avoid Unhealthy Food In The House

I am not a person with great discipline, so I protect myself against myself. The fewer chips and biscuits I have in the house, the easier it is to avoid these foods.

On the flip side, it helps to have some raw carrots, apples, or other healthy snacks ready to munch when you feel the need.



11. Limit Alchohol

Reduce your consumption of alcohol. Have a glass of water for every glass of alcohol so as to drink less.


Also, avoid cocktails that have juices and sugar syrups that pile on more calories. Alcohol has seven calories per gram, which is more than carbohydrates (4 calories/g) or protein (4 calories/g).


Also, choose a tall, skinny glass rather than a short, wide one. These visual cues can actually trick you into consuming 25-30% less of whatever beverage you are drinking.


12. Drink More Water

I don’t know why, but drinking water really helps me. The more water I drink, the better my body functions.



13. Get At Least 7 Hours Of Quality Sleep, Every Night

According to a 2006 research, published in the journal Obesity Reviews, just an hour of extra sleep every night could translate to a 14-pound weight loss over the course of a year in a person who eats 2,500 calories a day.


This basically means a 6% decrease in the intake of calories, since sleep replaces idle activities and snacking.


Post-dinner time, especially if you are watching TV or surfing the Internet, is a dangerous time for mindless snacking.


Chewing sugarless gum with a strong flavor can help kill food cravings. And if you work too hard, or stress too much, try to find a better balance….



14. Exercise Regularly

I love to exercise. I prefer social sports, tennis, soccer, etc but I also don’t mind jogging. This part of managing my weight comes naturally to me.


But for those who don’t, even getting out on a walk in the mornings or evenings is good exercise and part of any weight management program. You could look into social sports, yoga, climbing, golf, dancing, etc?


Although I am not a huge fan of the gym, I still go on a regular basis and try to give each set of muscles a short workout. This keeps them all stretched and active.



15. Move More

I try to do some exercise almost every day, but sometimes it is just about moving more each day. Just walking to and from a lunch café a bit further from the office is a good example.


Once I started thinking about it, I found many small opportunities to get my body moving more. Don’t take that escalator but walk the stairs.


16. Say No To Sugary Drinks

This is an absolute no-no. If you swap 11.8 oz of regular soda for water, you will avoid 10 teaspoons of sugar.


Add citrus fruit wedges or mint leaves to plain water. It makes for a refreshing drink, especially in summer.


You could also add chia seeds to chilled green tea and sip it through the day. It is a refreshing summer drink and chia seeds are a good source of fiber.



17. Use Smaller Dishes

Pick a smaller plate. Try eating from a quarter plate to save up to 100-200 calories a day. This translates into a weight loss of about 11 lbs a year.


Serve yourself as much as you need to eat in one go and then, if possible, send the serving dishes back to the kitchen. This will keep you from taking second helpings.


There is an interesting Japanese rule called “Hara Hachi bu". This means eat until 80% full, then stop. You can practice this rule by serving yourself 20% less food.


 

Did you know you can burn up to 7.7lbs of fat in 7 days… just by drinking ONE cup of this delicious “fat-loss” tonic every morning before 10 am? It’s true, according to a prestigious Japanese doctor…

 

2 Comments



AtoZ HealthProducts
AtoZ HealthProducts
Jan 07, 2023

Thanks for sharing this article about weight loss plan to lose weight without dieting.

Like
product-bottles-1.png

Drink This Japanese Tonic in The Morning to Burn 3 LBS Every 3.5 Days

Firefighter Mike Banner’s 45-year-old sister, Susan, lost 54 pounds in only 7 weeks with no exercise due to osteoarthritis in her damaged knee.
 
Make sure to drink this tasty potent Japanese Tonic before 10AM to melt twice as much fat as 1 hour on a joint-destroying treadmill.
 
In fact, some folks are losing up to 33.5 lbs of fat in just 30 days by simply drinking this tonic daily before 10am.
 
Just have a quick cup before 10am to dissolve 3 pounds

Drink This Before Breakfast Burns 1LB a Day?

Resurge-Bottle.png

Lose Weight Fast With Resurge Natural Weight Loss Supplement That Boosts Your Metabolism.

Resurge-Bottle.png
Resurge-Bottle.png

Learn More!!

336x280-CustomKetoDiet.png
cappuccinomct_300x250_3.jpg
bottom of page